Enjoying Disagreements- with Bill Fortenbery

One of my friends and I recently had an exchange on the textual issue of the New Testament. It was very informative, challenging, and intellectually stimulating. But the greatest aspect of the dialogue was the way that he disagreed. It was not a back and forth biting, sarcastic remarks, or rude retorts. It was a friendly disagreement that was discussed in a Christian manner. Bill always challenges me in my thinking, and I appreciate that. But the thing I appreciate most about it is that, though he disagrees with me, he will not belittle me. Please read the link that Bill posted to his website, http://www.increasinglearning.com

http://www.increasinglearning.com/blog/how-to-disagree

I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

